Monday, December 6, 2010

I don't know about having a cheat day

I had a couple of days where I got weak and ate things I shouldn't.  Friday we went to Richfield and had Pizzia at Pizzia Hut.  That was planned and would have been ok, but Saturday wasn't.  I just didn't care about much of anything that day.  I went to Manti Grocery and spent $29.00 on junk.  The Nachos were great when I was eating them but the acid reflux I had while sleeping that night wasn't.  I also bought 5 candy bars and I ate 4 of them.  I am so proud of myself.  No wonder I was sick that night and the next morning with a stomach ache.  I write a inspiring blog on Friday then do this on Saturday.  I find that I have a hard time with cheat days because it makes me revert right back to the non stop eating that I am trying so hard to break the  habit of and replace it with a good habit.  I need self control!  To the good stuff:  Sunday I ran 6.72 miles and burned 1040 calories.  My week was better because I increased my week run total by 1 mile to 22.46 and added 2 hours of weight lifting for at least a calories burn of 5411.  Need not worry about my past and change the things I have control of until they become a habit.  Consistent, just be consistent

No comments:

Post a Comment