Sunday, January 2, 2011

2011 resolutions and ramblings

I hope everyone had a happy new year because ours was great.  Watched movies and asleep by 11:00 but that is normal for us.  My weight on the 31st was 218.0 which I am happy with.  I forgot to do my waist measurement so that will have to wait until Monday morning.  I did not workout any during my first 4 days off.  I will do a treadmill run today and see how my variable speed treadmill works.  My machine has a mind of its own and speeds up and slows down at will.  Here are my resolutions for 2011:  Stretch after every run.  Run 1000 miles.  Bike 1000 miles.  Swim 52 miles, (the swimming is new for me but we are planning on swimming two days a week at Gunnison Pool/I will do 1/2 mile of swimming each time/doing this two days a week equals one miles a week time 52 weeks equals 52 miles, I need this for my triathlons).  Some lofty goals for me but I have ran the 1000 miles before and biked over 500 miles.  The new thing is the swimming which can be done.  The trouble come when you put all this together and still have a life.  I happen to love exercise but I also love laying on the couch watching TV.  I will have to get the exercise in then lay on the couch feeling good about myself for having got in my exercise.  It is all about priorities and not forgetting why we do all this exercise.  When you fall off the exercise wagon, get right back on,  don't beat yourself up for it, that turns into self pity and there is no place for self pity in my new year resolution.  I have not set a resolution for losing weight, because it doesn't work for me.  This year I am working on problem areas, such as:  My gut, My man boobs, My old man arms, My fat face, My fat ass, My breathing.  If I take care of these the weight will have to come off, so I don't have to make a resolution to lose weight this year.  I am challenging everyone to make this year a year of getting into shape and staying in shape for the rest of your life.  YO YO NO MORE.  That could be a moto but I like CONSISTENCY better.  Love ya all.  LETS DO THIS!

2 comments:

  1. May 21 a day that will live in infamy or see Bill's ass drown. No really excited to do this not too worried about what time I will do it in just to finish the first and see if we do a second one. Hey Dad thinking Rowdy's goal is doable the 3 of us doing the Ironman in Kona. Thats what I am talking about. Let's get it done this year. Love ya thanks for inspireing me.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The thing that I am looking forward to most this year is CONSISTENCY. I don't care about the marathon, losing weight, etc. I just care about working out on a daily basis and posting my results and seeing how everyone is coming along. I hope that we all can look back on this year and feel excellent about what we have accomplished and enjoy new found habits which we can enjoy for the rest of our lives. That will make this year a success. Love ya.

    ReplyDelete