Thursday, April 29, 2010

04/29/10

Well I got through the Insanity workout which about killed me. It was 55 minutes in length and I figured I was able to do 40 minutes of it. I burned somewhere around 950 calories for the day with both workouts. I ended up setting in my office for 30 minutes after the Insanity workout just sipping water. I was that wasted. The other night I made me some nachos and last night I had a cheeseburger, fries and a large carmel/marshmellow shake. I have worked my but off the last 2 days and then I sabotage it by eating this junk. WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!. NO EXCUSES

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Bicycling in the wind

About 4 pm I went for a bike ride during the windiest part of the day. Lucky it was mostly flat. I did 13.9 miles and burned 1105 calories. Most likely burned more with the wind but 1105 is good. I felt it this morning in my whole body so I pushed myself through the 40 minutes of YRG. The class made fun of my because of all my moaning. But I did it and burned 417 calories. I have Insanity at 2 pm this afternoon, we will see how that goes. Then maybe some water jogging tonight. NO EXCUSES

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

04/27/10

Life is good! I have found something that has been in front of me for the last 5 years. Exercising with my classes. I am feeling better and the weight is coming off AGAIN. I got in 2 hours of cardio yesterday and burned a bunch of calories. Just exercise. NO EXCUSES

Monday, April 26, 2010

04/26/10

I got in another good week of exercise with 6 hour and 42 minutes of exercise. Only a little over 8 miles of running but quite a bit of cardio. This morning I did 45 minutes of YRG. No Excuses

Sunday, April 25, 2010

04/25/10

No exercise Friday or Saturday but did do yard work. Today road the bike for 10 miles and burned 850 calories. It was windy and chilly so it was a more difficult workout. Will try and ride the bike more. Billy and the kids were down for the weekend and had a good visit. Just workout, do something, no excuses

Friday, April 23, 2010

04/23/10

Yesterday I got in a 3.50 mile run on the treadmill. I was awful sore from the previous day and could hardly move. That is what made the run. Doing it when you hurt and don't want to. I am still losing weight. Today it is snowing again. With the pollen so high one day and snowing or raining the next, it is hard to get outdoors to run. I just need to get some sort of exercise in anyway because it all adds up. NO EXCUSES!

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

04/21/10

Today was my killer day. I got in 45 minutes YRG, 55 minutes of Insanity and a 1 hour water jog which burned 1592 calories. All but the swimming was at work, which is great. I think as long as you are active and watch what you eat it will pay off in the long run. My first love will always be running but I think a change up does the mind and body good. NO EXCUSES!

Monday, April 19, 2010

04/19/10

I did yard aerobics again this weekend. At least that is what Grandpa calls yard work. Last week I was able to get in 5 hours and 52 minutes of exercise. I have been feeling better. Since the first of April I have lost 5.8 pounds without trying that hard. Watching what I eat and working out with my classes has helped. I had to quit beating myself up because I was not running what I thought I should. It looks like I will most likely cancel my Ogden Marathon in May. I just have not had the urge to run that much. We will see, I have been known to change my mind. No EXCUSES

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

4/13/10

I don't know if I have mentioned I have been doing yard work. Pruning trees and hauling limbs to the burn pit. I have a bunch of project to take care of around the house. That is one of the reasons I started doing the workouts with my class at work. This morning I was able to get in 40 minutes of YRG which burned 400 calories. Yesterday afternoon I ran for 5.58 miles and burned 828 calories. No excuses

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

4/12/10

I got in a YRG workout this morning before I got my migraine headache, not much fun. I still have not been running much but I am getting in workouts. With the YRG, P90X and the new Insanity workouts I have at least been doing something. Running and bike riding will come. Main thing is just do something active

Friday, April 9, 2010

4/9/10

I was quite beat up Mon. Tues. and Weds. so I took a couple days off, live to play another day. We have the Ballet tonight so we will see how the workout goes. Hang in there and keep working out.

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

04/07/10

For over 5 years now I have been doing lectures to my classes on everything to do with fitness. When the lecture was over they would do a workout and I would read my fitness mags. That is 5 years of workout I would have been paid to do. The reason I did not workout with the Inmates was the comments that our Staff would make whenever a staff member would workout with them. I decided to hell with them, I need these workouts in the morning to burn calories the rest of the day. So I started on 04/05/10 doing the workouts and no one has dared make a comment to me so far. Yesterday I ran 4.01 miles in 45 minutes and burned 410 calories. Billy, YRG means Yoga For Real Guys. I found out about it when Diamond Dallas Page was here making the movie and we were all setting on the grass talking. I hand picked 16 inmates to be in this class. They are all over weight, have health problems and most have never worked out. After the first 6 classes most are losing weight and feel somewhat better. I'll try and get you a copy. No excuses, just do it

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

04/06/10

My breathing is doing better and I don't wheeze as much. I got in a monster workout yesterday. I did 20 minutes of YRG. My class did a 90 minute session for Insanity, which I was only able to do 46 minutes of. Walked on the treadmill for 26 minutes while waiting for your mom. Mom and I did 60 minutes of water jogging at the pool. I am starting to lose weight again. No Excuses, Just Workout

Friday, April 2, 2010

4/1/2010

I kept my promise to myself and did a walk on the treadmill yesterday. I wanted to start up again and to see how my breathing was. On Monday I got another Kenalog shot which seemed to help quite a bit. We did have two days on very strong winds, which stirred up dust and pollens. I was on the treadmill for 70 minutes to check out my breathing. I warmed up slowly, then a little faster. I finally ran 4.5 for one miles, then I caught my breath walking. I did incline walking for awhile. It was tough but hopefully, for now, the worse is behind me. I got in 4.03 miles and burned 480 calories. Well, I did not disappoint myself by not working out, and got in an April 1st workout. No Excuses Just Run