Friday, October 22, 2010
Ride on
My excuse for not posting anything is I put on a marathon at work. With everything that goes into setting one up by myself I have been stressed. I know, no excuses, but that is the one I am using this time. This weekend is supposed to be rainy with a chance of snow. With that I cancelled my lava trip. I will most likely stay around the house. The rain had stopped for awhile so I decided to go for a short bike ride. I dressed fairly warm because it looked like it could start raining anytime and it started right out the door, I went anyway. Road in the rain for 12.5 miles which took 1 hour and 9 minutes and the computer on the bike said a burn of 780 calories. Not bad for not wanting to do anything today. The bike is a mess that will have to be cleaned up soon. If it is not to bad the next couple of days I will ride more. It was different but fun riding in the rain. I am weird but I like things out of the ordinary. Ride on
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment